November 7 – When José Andrés received the Julia Child Award in 2019, the Foundation celebrated the Award’s fifth anniversary at a gala event held at the Smithsonian’s National Museum of American History in Washington, D.C., and was joined by previous recipients Jacques Pépin (2015), Rick Bayless (2016), Danny Meyer (2017) and Mary Sue Milliken (2018). Since then, Danielle Nierenberg (2020) and Toni Tipton-Martin (2021) have received the Award. (Not pictured: Susan Feniger, 2018 co-recipient).